Advanced Prostate Formula Review 2026Is It Worth the Money?
by Advanced Bionutritionals
|Medically Reviewed by Editorial Team
Advanced Prostate Formula is a tablet from Advanced Bionutritionals of Norcross, Georgia, sold for enlarged-prostate symptoms at $49.95 a bottle, or $41.50 a bottle in a 6-pack. It publishes a full label with every dose, which an earlier version of this review wrongly denied.
90-Day Guarantee
Free Shipping
Secure Checkout
On this page
Score Breakdown
Pros & Cons
Pros
- Full label with every dose
- Beta-sitosterol above the trial dose
- Named US company, 90-day refund
Cons
- Saw palmetto: little to no benefit (Cochrane)
- Zinc 30 mg exceeds NHS 25 mg advice
Who Is This For?
Recommended For:
Men with mild urinary symptoms already assessed by a doctor who want a fully labelled product with beta-sitosterol at a trial dose, and who accept that saw palmetto adds little. It is not a replacement for BPH treatment.
Not Recommended For:
Men with new urinary symptoms, blood in the urine or pain who have not seen a doctor; anyone already taking zinc (total intake would exceed the NHS limit); men on BPH medication without checking with their doctor; and people who avoid caffeine, as the green coffee extract's caffeine is not stated.
Summary
What is in it, per 2 tablets: saw palmetto 426 mg, beta-sitosterol 100 mg, pygeum 100 mg, stinging nettle root 100 mg, DIM 300 mg, green coffee extract 300 mg, lycopene complex 20 mg, "oyster powder" 100 mg, zinc 30 mg, selenium 100 mcg, copper 1 mg, vitamin D 800 IU and BioPerine.
What the evidence says:
- Beta-sitosterol is above the dose that worked in a 6-month trial of 200 men.
- Saw palmetto, the best-known ingredient, gives little to no benefit, according to a 2023 Cochrane review.
- Zinc is above the NHS limit of 25 mg a day from supplements.
The refund lasts 90 days; you pay return shipping.
Ingredient Breakdown
The label lists, per tablet (take two a day): vitamin D3 10 mcg, zinc 15 mg, selenium 50 mcg, copper 0.5 mg, saw palmetto extract 213 mg, pygeum 50 mg, stinging nettle root 50 mg, oyster powder 50 mg, green coffee extract 150 mg, beta-sitosterol 50 mg, BioPerine 1.25 mg, DIM 150 mg and lycopene complex 10 mg.
What the research shows:
- Beta-sitosterol, 100 mg a day. In a 6-month Lancet trial, 200 men took 60 mg a day. Symptom scores fell 7.4 points against 2.1 on placebo, and urine flow improved, with no change in prostate size.
- Pygeum, 100 mg a day. A Cochrane review of 18 short trials found men were about twice as likely to report improvement; doses varied.
- Stinging nettle root, 100 mg a day. A 6-month trial in 620 men found better symptoms and flow; the abstract does not give the dose.
- Saw palmetto, 426 mg a day. The 2023 Cochrane review (27 trials) found little to no difference in symptoms, and the CAMUS trial found no benefit even at 960 mg a day.
- Lycopene complex, 20 mg. A 40-man trial of 15 mg of lycopene a day slowed prostate growth. The label does not say how much lycopene the "complex" contains.
- DIM, 300 mg. We found no trial in prostate enlargement.
- Selenium, 100 mcg. In SELECT, 35,533 men took 200 mcg a day; it did not prevent prostate cancer.
What Advanced Prostate Formula actually contains
| Ingredient | On the label | In the trials |
|---|---|---|
| Saw palmetto | 0 mg | 320 mg0% |
Amounts are taken from the manufacturer’s own supplement facts panel. Where a label states a standardisation, the active fraction is what we compare, because the active is what the trials measured.
Dosage Analysis
Our Dose Check compares the label with the best human studies.
- Beta-sitosterol: 100 mg vs 60 mg a day for 6 months. 167%.
- Pygeum: 100 mg; trials used varied doses.
- Stinging nettle: 100 mg of a 4:1 extract; the trial dose is not in its abstract.
- Saw palmetto: 426 mg vs 320 to 960 mg a day in CAMUS, which was no better than placebo.
- Lycopene: 20 mg of "complex" vs 15 mg of lycopene; lycopene content not stated.
- Zinc: 30 mg, above the NHS advice of 25 mg a day.
- Selenium, copper, vitamin D: within NHS limits.
The label says one tablet twice a day. A bottle of 60 lasts a month.
Quality & Testing
Our Transparency Score checks five things a buyer can verify. Advanced Prostate Formula scores 3 out of 5.
- Label with doses: yes. Every ingredient is dosed on the published label.
- Identifiable company: yes. Advanced Bionutritionals, LLC, Norcross, Georgia, phone 800-791-3395. The BBB seal on the page links to Soundview Communication, Inc. at the same address: A+, accredited since 2008, 8 complaints closed in 3 years.
- Refund terms in writing: yes. 90 days.
- Independent testing shown: no. None on the sales page.
- Study on the finished product: no. The page shows 257 customer reviews averaging 3.7 out of 5.
The endorsing doctor is, the page discloses, "compensated by Advanced Bionutritionals". The label notes: "THIS PRODUCT IS AVAILABLE ON AUTO-SHIP."
Correction. An earlier version of this review said the product did not publish its doses, listed 5 ingredients with a "0 mg" saw palmetto row, said it was made in the European Union and gave a $40 price. It is made in the USA, has 13 dosed actives and costs $49.95 a bottle. We have corrected it.
Value for Money
Prices when we checked in September 2026:
- 1 bottle: $49.95.
- 3 bottles: $134.85 ($44.95 each), free shipping.
- 6 bottles: $249 ($41.50 each), free shipping.
At checkout from Italy, no shipping was charged on any option. Checkout is handled by Digistore24.
Refunds. The sales page says: "simply send back the empty bottles within 90 days and we'll refund every penny you paid, including shipping and handling." The order box and checkout add: "return it within 90 days for a full refund. You only pay return shipping." We could not open the company's separate return-policy page.
Side Effects & Safety
- Zinc: 30 mg a day is above the NHS advice: "Do not take more than 25mg of zinc supplements a day unless advised to by a doctor." High zinc also reduces copper absorption; the formula adds 1 mg of copper.
- Caffeine: green coffee extract contains some; the amount is not stated.
- Selenium: 100 mcg is within the NHS limit of 350 mcg; in SELECT, 200 mcg a day brought a non-significant rise in type 2 diabetes.
The label advises pregnant or breastfeeding individuals to consult a physician. There is no clinical study of Advanced Prostate Formula itself.
Final Verdict
Our Verdict
Advanced Prostate Formula is one of the more transparent products in this category: a full label, a named US company and a 90-day refund. Its beta-sitosterol is above the dose that helped men in a 6-month trial, and pygeum and nettle have some supporting data. But saw palmetto, the headline ingredient, performs no better than placebo, zinc is above the NHS limit, and DIM has no prostate trial. A reasonable option for men already under a doctor's care who want a labelled supplement; not a treatment for BPH. Sources: [Berges et al. 1995, beta-sitosterol trial](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/7540705/) · [Wilt et al. 2002, pygeum Cochrane review](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/11869585/) · [Safarinejad 2005, stinging nettle trial](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/16635963/) · [Franco et al. 2023, saw palmetto Cochrane review](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/37345871/) · [Barry et al. 2011, CAMUS trial](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/21954478/) · [Schwarz et al. 2008, lycopene in BPH](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/18156403/) · [Lippman et al. 2009, SELECT trial](https://pubmed.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/19066370/) · [NHS, zinc and other minerals](https://www.nhs.uk/conditions/vitamins-and-minerals/others/) · [NIDDK, enlarged prostate](https://www.niddk.nih.gov/health-information/urologic-diseases/prostate-problems/enlarged-prostate-benign-prostatic-hyperplasia) · Advanced Prostate Formula label and terms, checked 28 September 2026.
Best For:
Frequently Asked Questions
Medical Disclaimer
The content on this page is for informational purposes only and is not intended as medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always consult your physician or qualified healthcare provider before starting any new supplement regimen. Individual results may vary.
Sources & References
- Boyle P et al. 2004. Saw palmetto for BPH meta-analysis. BJU International.
- Carraro JC et al. 1996. Permixon vs finasteride for BPH. Prostate.
- Tacklind J et al. 2012. Serenoa repens for benign prostatic hyperplasia. Cochrane.
- Wilt T et al. 2000. Beta-sitosterols for benign prostatic hyperplasia. Cochrane Database Syst Rev.
- Berges RR et al. 1995. Randomised placebo-controlled double-blind clinical trial of beta-sitosterol in patients with benign prostatic hyperplasia. Lancet.
- Berges RR et al. 2000. Treatment of symptomatic benign prostatic hyperplasia with beta-sitosterol: an 18-month follow-up. BJU Int.
- NIH Office of Dietary Supplements. Selenium Fact Sheet for Health Professionals.
- Nicastro HL, Dunn BK 2013. Selenium and prostate cancer prevention: insights from the SELECT trial. Nutrients.



